How do you manage your skritter time?

Hey everyone,

I am wondering what is the best way to manage the time spent learning chinese, in particular how much of that time should one spend using skritter?

These days, a large part of my studying time is using skritter (20-30 minutes per day) and I don’t spend that much time on actual reading and listening practice, maybe 10 minutes a day. So sometimes I feel I don’t get enough context for the words I’m studying on skritter.

So I was just wondering how do you guys spend your study time? How long do you use skritter per day and how much do you study using other methods? And what are your experiences with that?

Cheers,
Leif

1 Like

I’m pretty similar to your numbers. Lately I’ve been thinking I need to give more time to reading and conversation though.

Currently my study time more or less consists of Skritter 15-20 mins a day on the way and back form work on the train, 10-20 mins of listening to grammar and dialogues on Chinesepod while walking or doing chores or watch youtube videos in Chinese 10 mins or watch Chinese drama with subtitles, though I don’t understand much, I pick up new vocabs and hear some grammar points that I learned from Chinesepod in action. I also try to record myself speaking short dialogues everyday and listen to it then fix my pronunciations, it takes about 10 mins or so. I have 2 hours once a week semi private lessons so I spend maybe about 30 mins to one hour a week doing my homework mostly composing a story and/or a dialogue.