Studying subsets of lists in android

I know I can study individual lists, but is there a way to just choose a subset of a list in the android app? In my case, I just started studying the fifth book in the New Practical Chinese Reader series. I used other texts to get to that level and I don’t want to study the previous 50 lessons’ vocabulary to get to the lesson I’m on now.

If the list is a multipart list with separate sections in it, you can start the list at any arbitrary section. Here’s a post on how to do it on iOS, which should be generally similar to the Android version.

That post referred to setting a list BACK to a previous section, but the same mechanism is used to set a list FORWARD to a section also.

I didn’t see that option. I am running the newest version of the app on a Samsung s5. No idea if that matters or not. could it be a problem with the way the list was created?

Single Section study is not a feature included in the Android app (yet). The list settings that Apomixis mentioned are also not in the Android app yet. We will be adding single section study into the Android application in a future build, but the feature will not be available to users for a month or two.

You could modify the list settings on the website and those changes would take place inside of the application, but having to go back and forth to adjust things is less than ideal. One alternative solution would be to duplicate and remix your current list (again, I would recommend you do this on the web for easier control) and simply make the section you’re trying to study into a separate list. Details on this process can be found on our FAQ here.

Hope that helps and stay tuned for a real single section study option soon!

-Jake