Legacy and Skritter 2.0 sites differ in # of items due in lists

This is actually probably a case of the legacy site being wrong, while 2.0 is correct, but I’d like to confirm, and maybe get an explanation for why they’re different (since the legacy site has been this way for so long it seems like a feature).

For lists that I am studying, the legacy site indicates I have 1 fewer item remaining to add than the 2.0 site. If I go and count how many are actually left, the legacy site tends to always indicate 1 fewer than it should (e.g., it says I have 33 items left, but I still have 34 items that have not been added). I’ve gotten used to it being one off, since it’s consistent and I can plan around it.

Am I understanding the situation correctly? If it’s now fixed in 2.0, thank you!

Side note: the legacy site shows the % completion for a list and the number of remaining items in text, but the only way to get this information on the 2.0 site is in the hover text for the progress bar. Could that information be displayed in text as well (I imagine the hover text is difficult or impossible to view on mobile)?

It’s good to hear 2.0 is reflecting the items due better than legacy, being off by one isn’t too alarming but it’s excellent it’s keeping accurate track. The list completeness indicators aren’t fully developed on 2.0-- 1.0 actually keeps track of the adding position in the list and not the total list’s completeness (for instance, words that have been counted as learned past the point where the list stopped adding). With 2.0 we plan to have the lists show it’s actual completeness taking in account all words progress in the list regardless of adding position.

My 1.0 claims I have 6 items to review, and my 2.0 claims I have over 950. What can I do? I don’t want to re-review 950 items I’ve already reviewed in 1.0.

1 Like

Same here.

Before I started my daily work on Skritter, I had the following number of items due:

• according to Skritter on Android: 45