Constantly repeating the same review

The latest update sorted the problems I was having with responsiveness and crashing, so that’s good.

Unfortunately, I can’t make progress because one of my reviews just repeats over and over. I’m studying traditional, but the review for 相處 shows up in simplified and just repeats over and over. My review list is almost 2000 long (mainly due to being very busy the last couple of months), but normally I could work through it in a couple of days hard work. Currently can’t even make it through ten in a day though.

Thanks for the report! I have gotten a few other reports of things getting stuck on a loop of a particular character or work. I’m going to be doing a bit of investigating today and hopefully a fix in the next build.

Is there any update on this? I still can’t study for more than 5 minutes or so without getting into an endless loop. Tried signing in and out and clearing data/cache.

If you’re using 3.0.11 and still seeing this loop there isn’t much of an update. But we are still aware of people experiencing this issue and are still working on making sure it doesn’t happen. Are you still seeing the simp on your trad account?

It’s hard for me to say because I can’t get through more than 5 or 6 characters. The ones I’m seeing are traditional, but they were last time as well except for the one. Can you give me a link to the old app? At the moment I can’t study at all.

Could you let us know what cards you’re seeing the loops on? The items that are looping and the card types are really helpful for us trying to figure out and identify patterns.

APK files are all linked here: Index of /android/
2.3.5 for Chinese and Japanese are the last major updates we did for the older beta version.

-Jake

Sure. The first time happened with 相處, but it appeared simplified. Now it’s happening with 盡頭, which is appearing correctly as traditional.